Review Index:
Feedback

Seasonic PRIME Titanium Series Power Supplies

Author: Lee Garbutt
Manufacturer: Seasonic

Specifications and Packaging

Specifications

View Full Size

The Seasonic PRIME Titanium Series power supplies are rated for a combined, continuous output power of up to 650W, 750 or 850W at 50°C operating temperature. All of the PRIME Titanium Series PSUs incorporates a single +12V rail.  The PSUs include universal AC line input (automatically adjusts the AC line voltage) and active PFC (.95% to 1.00%), which makes the units more environmentally friendly to the local power grid.  

Seasonic PRIME Titanium Series PSU Specifications (from the Seasonic website):

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

Packaging and Parts

All three PRIME Titanium power supplies arrived securely packed inside a standard retail box highlighting each unit’s main features and specifications.  

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

Each power supply is protected by thick foam inserts and wrapped in a classic black velvet bag with the Seasonic logo. The modular cables are packed under a cardboard baffle. In addition to the power supply, each box contains a power cord, mounting screws, Seasonic case badge, wire ties, Velcro cable wraps, a multi-language User Manual, Quick Installation Guide, modular cables, and one FDD adapter.

Video News


January 16, 2017 | 11:51 PM - Posted by toffty (not verified)

I know what my next power supply will be!

Love Seasonic

January 17, 2017 | 12:21 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

My only regret is that I may never own one of these, because my present PSU (1kw Seasonic KM3 gold) is taking too long to die.

January 17, 2017 | 01:58 AM - Posted by Oubadah

Has Seasonic got their coil whine situation sorted out yet? I think I've had 1 out of 6 Seasonic X and Platinum series units that didn't have an unacceptable level of noise (what the hell is the point of quiet fans and passive operation if the circuitry is squealing like a pig with its nuts in a vice?), so I've been using SuperFlower based PSUs over the last year or so.

The SuperFlower Leadex plugs/sockets are also 100x better than Seasonic's death grip ones which always feel like they're taking excessive force to insert in my experience.

January 17, 2017 | 02:03 PM - Posted by Michael Vuong (not verified)

Not sure, but I've had the same problems. I learned that it's better to buy Corsair with Seasonic as the key, because then you can at least do an advanced exchange. It gets old having to wait for a replacement after three times.

January 17, 2017 | 02:03 PM - Posted by Michael Vuong (not verified)

Key=oem

January 17, 2017 | 05:52 PM - Posted by Lee Garbutt

I have not experienced any high frequency whine from any of the units I have tested - dead silent.

January 17, 2017 | 10:08 AM - Posted by Penteract (not verified)

And no catsup-and-mustard coloring at the end of those beautiful cables! Awesome!

January 17, 2017 | 12:21 PM - Posted by Zachary Davis (not verified)

I picked up one of the 750W models to replace a 5 year old Seasonic X (which was great). Have been extremely satisfied with these PSUs and i recommend them to everyone. Keep up the great reviews guys!

January 18, 2017 | 12:45 AM - Posted by BlackDove (not verified)

I just built a new machine with an X850 Gold. No regrets buying it but the primes look really nice too.

I dont know why they didnt go with a Sanyo Denki fan.

January 19, 2017 | 10:41 PM - Posted by Matman (not verified)

"Weaknesses :
• Close spacing of connectors on front panel can make disconnecting cables a little difficult for people with large fingers"

Seems like clutching at straws :-)

Maybe sometimes it OK to say "This product is actually perfect"

January 24, 2017 | 05:57 AM - Posted by Dark_wizzie

But how does it compare to other PSUs?

January 28, 2017 | 10:05 AM - Posted by BlackDove (not verified)

Theyre among the best ATX PSUs you can get.

March 2, 2017 | 11:02 PM - Posted by GameStone (not verified)

Excellent review as always, I just bought the PRIME 850 W Titanium.

However you may want to update your review as Seasonic have now raise their industry leading warranty to 12 years (from 10 years).

I found out about it on Toms Hardware.

http://www.tomshardware.com/news/seasonic-prime-12-year-warranty,33791.html

http://seasonic.com/prime/

Keep up the great work.

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <blockquote><p><br>
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.

More information about formatting options

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.