Scared by the memory card racks?

Subject: Storage | June 17, 2008 - 03:56 PM |
Tagged:

As with just about any storage medium, once flash based memory cards became accepted, there are suddenly a whole buch of different flavours available.  If you don't want to end up picking up a card that is perfect, excepting the fact that it won't fit into the device you bought it for, let InsideHW help you out.

Source: InsideHW

Technicolour caviar

Subject: Storage | June 12, 2008 - 03:06 PM |
Tagged:

Western Digital now offers their Caviar series of drives in three flavours; blue, green and black.  Blue are the professional series, lacking any interesting features.  The green are the eco drives, with reduced power consumption and noise.  Black is for the enthusiasts, and is also the only drive with a 5 year warranty, the other two colours sport only a 3 year warranty. Find out what has changed in The Tech Lounge's full article.

Post-Computex 2008: Super Talent shows off SSDs

Subject: Storage | June 10, 2008 - 02:56 AM |
Tagged:

Solid state drives are definitely taking off - we reviewed a pair from OCZ that impressed us recently - and Super Talent is one of the few companies working at making less expensive models targeted at end users and enthusiasts.


Solid state at a solid price

Subject: Storage | June 9, 2008 - 02:24 PM |
Tagged:

SuperTalent's moderately priced SSD has arrived; the 60Gb MasterDrive MX is available for around $400, beating the competitions price by a good margin.  Legit Reviews' testing shows that there isn't a large gap in performance compared to other SSDs.  Drop by for a look at an SSD you might actually be able to afford.

Super Talent Announces 1.8-Inch Micro-SATA SSD for Laptops

Subject: Storage | June 3, 2008 - 11:25 AM |
Tagged:

Computex, Taipei, Taiwan – June
3, 2008 – Super Talent Technology, a leading manufacturer of Flash storage
solutions and DRAM memory modules, today released a new line of 1.8-inch
Micro-SATA SSDs.

Computex 2008: ASUS Eee Box Atom-based Desktop PC Official

Subject: Storage | June 2, 2008 - 10:47 PM |
Tagged:

Probably the worst kept secrets in Taiwan (and there are a LOT of badly kept secrets here) are the upcoming collection of ASUS announcements today.  First up is the unveiling of the new ASUS Eee Box PC based on the Intel Atom family of products.


Thecus: The Future of NAS Coming to Nangang

Subject: Storage | May 30, 2008 - 06:00 AM |
Tagged:


PC Perspective
Upcoming Events
  • 8/29 @ 12:30pm PDT / 3:30pm EDT
    Intel Live Stream
  • 9/3 @ 7:00pm PDT / 10:00pm EDT
    PC Perspective Podcast
  • 9/4 @ 6:00pm PDT / 9:00pm EDT
    This Week in Computer Hardware

Get notified when we go live!

Support PC Perspective!