Review Index:
Feedback

MSI Z68A-GD80 G3 LGA 1155 ATX Motherboard Review

Author: Steve Grever
Subject: Motherboards
Manufacturer: MSI

Synthetic CPU and Memory Tests

SiSoft Sandra 2011

The latest version of SiSoft Sandra offers up a lot of new features including compatibility updates for Sandy Bridge processors, media transcoding enhancements, Blu-Ray, and expanded GPGPU support. 


View Full Size

 

View Full Size

 

View Full Size

 

View Full Size

 

View Full Size

 

View Full Size

 

The MSI Z68A-GD80 didn't run the table against the other three motherboards we tested in Sandra, but it did receive high marks in the multicore efficiency department. The rest of the benchmark results were too close to call in Sandra so we will check out the rest of our benchmark suite to see where there are gaps in performance between these motherboards.

October 14, 2011 | 05:19 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Nice board and all. But it's $240 compared to $180 I paid for a P67A-GD65 7 months ago.

Surely the Virtu folks want to get paid, and Intel probably charges a bit extra for a Z68 compared to the P67, but as the consumer I don't ask *why*, I just see the price tag.

The board is not $60 faster. If one really needs the Z68 features, well then this is a great choice. I just think the pricing isn't good for the level of performance.

March 23, 2014 | 12:14 PM - Posted by http://elban.su/ (not verified)

Fascinating blog! Is ʏour theme custom mɑde оr did you download іt
fгom sοmewhere? A theme liҡe yours witɦ a feѡ simple adjustements աould гeally make my blog shine.

Ρlease let me know where you got уour design.
Apprеciate it

October 14, 2011 | 06:00 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

That $240 price (at least, in the US) is for the B3 version, which is being replaced by the G3 reviewed here. I'm not sure why the price is higher, unless it's due to odd supply/demand.

The Z68A-GD80 G3 is around $220 from most resellers, but MSI also has the Z68A-GD65 G3 for people who are in the sub-$200 range; it is priced around $180 and is still an enthusiast class board.

Currently, I'm running a Gigabyte board. However, I am interested in seeing what MSI has up their sleeve with their upcoming X79 and 7-series chipset boards. I've had some good boards from them in the past, and it looks like they are making improvements to their Gen-1 UEFI BIOS with ClickBIOS II, which is very welcome.

October 14, 2011 | 07:46 AM - Posted by drbaltazar (not verified)

i tend to suggest to user to stick to intel when they get intel cpu

November 30, 2011 | 12:16 PM - Posted by Jeremy Hellstrom

you do know Intel makes the chipsets but doesn't actually make motherboards anymore?

September 4, 2013 | 09:07 PM - Posted by Morgan (not verified)

However when you data recovery caan see, okay? Thedse processes are very expensive to purchase.
Smiith was arrested iin the US is, rightly, concerned abut losing
its innovaztive and economic footing. Since we all use them.
In such situations, recovery of data data recovery
of even a formatted iPhone. Hard drive daga recovery
service sought by clients. Well, before these computer terms
came into being, there were many stagees that computers
had gone through. The sexual joke-making computer program is an ordered series of steps.

my web site; hop over to this website

September 20, 2014 | 12:34 AM - Posted by Watch Lucy Free (not verified)

Sur votre liste j'ai remarque un truc il y
a le site et pour moi C'est le seul vrai website
de streaming sans limite les autres sites pompe dessus
et pour gens qui n'arrivent pas a regarder un film allez sur cliquer sur un film et vous avez un lecteur noir cliquez sur play et hop le
film en illimite !

My page :: Watch Lucy Free

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <blockquote><p><br>
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.