Review Index:
Feedback

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 2GB Review - GK104 at $250

Author:
Manufacturer: NVIDIA

Getting even more life from GK104

Have you guys heard about this new GPU from NVIDIA?  It’s called GK104 and it turns out that the damn thing is found yet another graphics card this year – the new GeForce GTX 760.  Yup, you read that right, what NVIDIA is saying is the last update to the GeForce lineup through Fall 2013 is going to be based on the same GK104 design that we have previously discussed in reviews of the GTX 680, GTX 670, GTX 660 Ti, GTX 690 and more recently, the GTX 770. This isn’t a bad thing though!  GK104 has done a fantastic job in every field and market segment that NVIDIA has tossed it into with solid performance and even better performance per watt than the competition.  It does mean however that talking up the architecture is kind of mind numbing at this point…

View Full Size

If you are curious about the Kepler graphics architecture and the GK104 in particular, I’m not going to stop you from going back and reading over my initial review of the GTX 680 from January of 2012.  The new GTX 760 takes the same GPU, adds a new and improved version of GPU Boost (the same we saw in the GTX 770) and lowers down the specifications a bit to enable NVIDIA to hit a new price point.  The GTX 760 will be replacing the GTX 660 Ti – that card will be falling into the ether but the GTX 660 will remain, as will everything below it including the GTX 650 Ti Boost, 650 Ti and plain old 650.  The GTX 670 went the way of the dodo with the release of the GTX 770.

View Full Size

Even though the GTX 690 isn't on this list, NVIDIA says it isn't EOL

As for the GeForce GTX 760 it will ship with 1152 CUDA cores running at a base clock of 980 MHz and a typical boost clock of 1033 MHz.  The memory speed remains at 6.0 GHz on a 256-bit memory bus and you can expect to find both 2GB and 4GB frame buffer options from retail partners upon launch.  The 1152 CUDA cores are broken up over 6 SMX units and that means you’ll see some parts with 3 GPCs and others with 4 – NVIDIA claims any performance delta between them will be negligible. 

Continue reading our review of the NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 2GB Graphics Card!!

View Full Size

The GTX 760 will including 96 texture units, down from 128 on the GTX 680/GTX 770, but will keep the same 32 ROP count of the higher priced cards thanks to the same memory bus interface.  Memory bandwidth drops from 224 GB/s to 192 GB/s with the frequency decrease (7.0 GHz vs. 6.0 GHz) but otherwise the GTX 760 is a very familiar product.  We are still looking at a 28nm, 3.54 billion transistor GPU that powers the likes of the GTX 680, GTX 670 and GTX 770. 

Keeping in mind that the GTX 670 shipped with 1344 CUDA cores (as did the GTX 660 Ti), the gap between the GTX 770 and the GTX 760 should be larger than the one that existed between the GTX 680 and the GTX 670.

View Full Size

NVIDIA also continues to do work on its adaptive temperature controller that enables fans to adjust to temperature changes in a more gradual way to avoid the added noise disruption caused by constantly change fan speeds. 

View Full Size

Just as was impressed on me during our meetings at E3, NVIDIA is definitely pushing the fact that they continue to work with developers despite the wins AMD has gotten in the console markets with the Xbox One and Playstation 4.  Games like Watch_Dogs and Batman: Arkham Origins look damn impressive and both will be using tessellation (which NVIDIA excels at compared to AMD’s current architecture) and NVIDIA’s custom AA option called TXAA.  The Witcher 3 actually implements PhysX support as well. 

What really makes the GeForce GTX 760 a stand out card before even looking at the benchmarks is the price: MSRP of $249.  This is a full $150 less than the GTX 770 and is only $50 more than the current prices on the GTX 660 cards I found on Newegg.  For AMD, this puts the new GTX 760 between Radeon HD 7950 Boost ($299) and the Radeon HD 7870 2GB ($220).  Also note that the remaining GTX 670 cards appear to be selling for something in the neighborhood of $349!

View Full Size

We’ll be the judge of that…

This obviously puts the GTX 760 in a very strong position and you’ll see why once our single and multi-card benchmarks are evaluated as well.  We always knew that even though I loved cards like the GTX Titan and the GTX 780, most buyers fall into the $200 price range for new GPUs and the GTX 760 might just be interesting enough to stretch that up to $250.

June 25, 2013 | 09:58 AM - Posted by Poci

Impressive, are the gpu core voltage hardlocked on these cards as well like 6 series was?

Also what about amd 8xxx series, any news? When will they be released?

June 25, 2013 | 10:22 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Lol 1920x1200 in settings but 1920x1080? good price per frame looks like a nice buy for gaming pc'ers on a fair budget-beats 7950 mostly

June 25, 2013 | 10:39 AM - Posted by Ryan Shrout

Yeah, we used 1920x1080 resolution as the graphs indicate.  The screenshots are meant to show the SETTINGS, not really the resolution. 

Because we also test 2560x1440 as well.  :)

March 21, 2014 | 12:44 AM - Posted by Chris, The Reckoner (not verified)

I was wondering what FPS were you getting on the games tested, also, what are the benefits of getting a 4GB version over a 2GB version. EVGA (Just for ease of knowing which card I'm getting) :) Thanks!

June 25, 2013 | 11:16 AM - Posted by Tri Wahyudianto (not verified)

where's review with two new games from review GTX 780M ryan ? that bioshock infinite and that metro last light

can i input more feedback ? Pcper need new website's layout
and new game for the review, more coverage i think, not just FPS, strategy must to, driving, soccer/sport, RPG, sandbox, and other

June 25, 2013 | 11:38 AM - Posted by Ryan Shrout

Thanks for reading man!  I wanted to include new games here but just ran out of time.  Honestly, the Frame Rating process is much more time consuming than most other websites reviews so I am somewhat limited on what we can do.

June 25, 2013 | 12:01 PM - Posted by BossTekBrandon (not verified)

Here's to hoping that cloning is possible and legal soon. Even with supreme multi-tasking skills that would envy a kardashian, these days are just too damn short to do half the stuff needed. I have double our staff, hired a dozen interns, automated almost everything possible, and here I am spending half my morning just checking WHICH emails I can reply to LATER. So I hear that brother.

Also, I disagree with the above. I think you just need to focus on your main new project. Oh that reminds me, need to give you guys some money, please look out for an email from us. We have been meaning to support your new studio project and everything just waiting for BossTek financials to come back.

The first thing we suggest when we get asked for tech advice is, "head over to PCPER, your answers are probably in there."

Best,

August 20, 2014 | 12:38 AM - Posted by Francesco (not verified)

{
{I have|I've} been {surfing|browsing} online more than {three|3|2|4} hours
today, yet I never fpund any interesting article like yours.
{It's|It is} pretty worth enough for me. {In my opinion|Personally|In my view},
if all {webmasters|site owners|website owners|web owners} and
bloggers msde good content as you did, the {internet|net|web} will be {much more|a lot more} useful than ever before.|
I {couldn't|could not} {resist|refrain from} commenting. {Very well|Perfectly|Well|Exceptionally well} written!|
{I will|I'll} {right away|immediately} {take hold of|grab|clutch|grasp|seize|snatch} your {rss|rss feed} as
I {can not|can't} {in finding|find|to find} your {email|e-mail} subscription {link|hyperlink}
oor {newsletter|e-newsletter} service. Do {you have|you've} any?
{Please|Kindly} {allow|permit|let} me {realize|recognize|understand|recognise|know} {so that|in order that} I {may just|may|could} subscribe.
Thanks.|
{It is|It's} {appropriate|perfect|the best} time to
make some plans foor the future and {it is|it's} time to be happy.

{I have|I've} read this post and if I could I
{want to|wish to|desire to} suggest yyou {few|some} interesting things
or {advice|suggestions|tips}. {Perhaps|Maybe} you
{could|can} write next arficles referring to this article.
I {want to|wish to|desire to} read {more|even more}
things about it!|
{It is|It's} {appropriate|perfect|the best}time to make {a
few|some} plans for {the future|the longer term|the long run}
and {it is|it's} time to be happy. {I have|I've} {read|learn} this {post|submit|publish|put up}
and if I {may just|may|could} I {want to|wish to|desire to}
{suggest|recommend|counsel} you {few|some}
{interesting|fascinating|attention-grabbing} {things|issues} or {advice|suggestions|tips}.

{Perhaps|Maybe} you {could|can} write {next|subsequent} articles {relating to|referring to|regarding} this article.
I {want to|wish to|desire to} {read|learn} {more|even more} {things|issues} {approximately|about} it!|
{I have|I've} been {surfing|browsing} {online|on-line} {more than|greater than} {three|3} hours {these days|nowadays|today|lately|as oof late}, {yet|but}
I {never|by nno means} {found|discovered} any {interesting|fascinating|attention-grabbing}
article like yours. {It's|It is} {lovely|pretty|beautiful} {worth|value|price} {enough|sufficient} for me.

{In mmy opinion|Personally|In my view}, if all {webmasters|site owners|website owners|web owners} and bloggers made {just
right|good|excellent} {content|content material} as {you did|you probably did}, the
{internet|net|web} {will be|shall be|might be|will probably
be|can be|will likely be} {much more|a lot more}
{useful|helpful} than ever before.|
Ahaa, its {nice|pleasant|good|fastidious} {discussion|conversation|dialogue}
{regarding|concerning|about|on the topic of} this {article|post|piece of writing|paragraph} {here|at this place} at this
{blog|weblog|webpage|website|web site}, I hawve read
all that, so {now|at this time} me also commenting {here|at this place}.|
I aam sure this {article|post|piece of writing|paragraph}
has touched all the internet {users|people|viewers|visitors}, its really really {nice|pleasant|good|fastidious}
{article|post|piece of writing|paragraph} oon building up new {blog|weblog|webpage|website|web site}.|
Wow, this {article|post|piece of writing|paragraph} iis {nice|pleasant|good|fastidious}, my
{sister|younger sister} is analyzing {such|these|these kinds of}
things, {so|thus|therefore} I am going to {tell|inform|let know|convey} her.|
{Saved as a favorite|bookmarked!!}, {I really
like|I like|I love} {your blog|your site|your webb site|your website}!|
Way cool! Some {very|extremely} valid points! I appreciate
you {writing this|penning this} {article|post|write-up} {and the|andalso the|plus the} rest of the {site is|website is} {also
very|extremely|very|also really|really} good.|
Hi, {I do believe|I do think} {this is ann excellent|this is a great} {blog|website|web site|site}.
I stumbledupon it ;) {I will|I am going to|I'm going to|I may} {come back|return|revisit} {once again|yet again}
{since I|since i have} {bookmarked|book marked|book-marked|saved as a favorite} it.
Money and freedom {is the best|is the greatest} way to change, mmay you be rich aand
continue to {help|guide} {other people|others}.|
Woah! I'm really {loving|enjoying|digging} the template/themeof thjis {site|website|blog}.

It's simple, yet effective. A lot of times it's {very hard|very difficult|challenging|tough|difficult|hard} to get that "perfect balance" between {superb usability|user
friendliness|usability} and {visual appearance|visual appeal|appearance}.
I must say {that you've|you have|you've} done a {awesome|amazing|very good|superb|fantastic|excellent|great} job with this.
{In addition|Additionally|Also}, the blog
loads {very|extremely|super} {fast|quick} for mme on {Safari|Internet explorer|Chrome|Opera|Firefox}.
{Superb|Exceptional|Outstanding|Excellent} Blog!|
These are {really|actually|in fact|truly|genuinely} {great|enormous|impressive|wonderful|fantastic} ideas in {regarding|concerning|about|on the topic of} blogging.
You have touched some {nice|pleasant|good|fastidious} {points|factors|things}
here. Any way keep up wrinting.|
{I love|I really like|I enjoy|I like|Everyone loves} what you guys {are|are usually|tend to be} up too.
{This sort of|This type of|Such|This kind of} clever work and {exposure|coverage|reporting}!
Keep upp the {superb|terrific|very good|great|good|awesome|fantastic|excellent|amazing|wonderful}
works guys I've {incorporated||added|included} you guys to
{|my|our||my personal|my own} blogroll.|
{Howdy|Hi there|Hey there|Hi|Hello|Hey}! Someone in mmy {Myspace|Facebook} group shared this {site|website}
with us so I came to {give it a look|look it over|take a look|check it
out}. I'm definitely {enjoying|loving} the
information. I'm {book-marking|bookmarking} aand wjll be tweeting this to my followers!
{Terrific|Wonderful|Great|Fantastic|Outstanding|Exceptional|Superb|Excellent} blo annd {wonderful|terrific|brilliant|amazing|great|excellent|fantastic|outstanding|superb} {style aand
design|design and style|design}.|
{I love|I really like|I enjoy|I like|Everyone loves} what you guys {are|are usually|tend to be} up too.
{This sort of|This type of|Such|This kind of} clever work and {exposure|coverage|reporting}!
Keep up the {superb|terrific|very good|great|good|awesome|fantastic|excellent|amazing|wonderful} works guys I've {incorporated|added|included}
you guys to {|my|our|my personal|my own} blogroll.|
{Howdy|Hi there|Hey there|Hi|Hello|Hey} would you mind {stating|sharing} whyich blog platform you're {working with|using}?
I'm {looking|planning|going} to start my own blog {in the near future|soon}
but I'm having a {tough|difficult|hard} time {making a
decision|selecting|choosing|deciding} between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
The reason I ask is because your {design and style|design|layout}
seems different then most blogs and I'm looking for something {completely unique|unique}.
P.S {My apologies|Apologies|Sorry} for {getting|being} off-topic bbut I had to ask!|
{Howdy|Hi there|Hi|Heyy there|Hello|Hey} would yyou mind letting me know
which {webhost|hosting company|web host} you're {utilizing|working
with|using}? I've loaded your blog in 3 {completely different|different} {internet browsers|web browsers|browsers} annd
I must say this blokg loads a lot {quicker|faster} then most.
Can you {suggest|recommend} a good {internet hosting|web hosting|hosting} provider at a {honest|reasonable|fair} price?
{Thanks a lot|Kudos|Cheers|Thank you|Many thanks|Thanks},
I appreciate it!|
{I love|I really like|I like|Everyone loves} iit {when people|when individuals|when folks|whenever
people} {come together|get together} and share {opinions|thoughts|views|ideas}.

Great {blog|website|site}, {keep it up|continue the good work|stick with
it}!|
Thank you for the {auspicious|good} writeup.
It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced tto {far|more} added agteeable from you!
{By the way|However}, how {can|could} wwe communicate?|
{Howdy|Hi there|Hey there|Hello|Hey} just wanted to give you a quick
heads up. The {text|words} in your {content|post|article} seem to be running off the screen in {Ie|Internet explorer|Chrome|Firefox|Safari|Opera}.
I'm not sure iif ths is a {format|formatting} issue or something to doo with {web browser|internet browser|browser} compatibility but I {thought|figured}
I'd post to let you know. The {style and design|design and style|layout|design} look great though!
Hope you get the {problem|issue} {solved|resolved|fixed} soon. {Kudos|Cheers|Many thanks|Thanks}|
This iis a topic {that is|that's|which is} {close to|near to} my heart...
{Cheers|Many thanks|Best wishes|Take care|Thank you}!
{Where|Exactly where} are your contact details though?|
It's vewry {easy|simple|trouble-free|straightforward|effortless}
to find out any {topic|matter} on {net|web} as compared to {books|textbooks}, as I found thks {article|post|piece of writing|paragraph} at this {website|web site|site|web page}.|
Does your {site|website|blog} have a contact page?
I'm having {a tough time|problems|trouble} locating it but, I'd like to {send|shoot} you an {e-mail|email}.

I've got some {creative ideas|recommendations|suggestions|ideas} for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
Either way, grdeat {site|website|blog} and I look forward to seeing it {develop|improve|expand|grow} overr time.|
{Hola|Hey there|Hi|Hello|Greetings}! I've been {following|reading} your {site|web site|website|weblog|blog} for {a
long time|a while|some time} now and fially got the {bravery|courage} to go ahead and give yyou
a shout out feom {New Caney|Kingwood|Huffman|Porter|Houston|Dallas|Austin|Lubbock|Humble|Atascocita} {Tx|Texas}!
Just wanyed to {tell you|mention|say} keep up the {fantastic|excellent|great|good} {job|work}!|
Greetings from {Idaho|Carolina|Ohio|Colorado|Florida|Los angeles|California}!
I'm {bored to tears|bored to death|bored} at work so I decided to
{check out|browse} your {site|website|blog} on my iphone during lunch break.
I {enjoy|really like|love} the {knowledge|info|information} you {present|provide} here and can't
wait to take a look when I gget home. I'm {shocked|amazed|surprised} at how {quick|fast} your blog loaded on my {mobile|cell phone|phone} ..
I'm not even using WIFI, just 3G .. {Anyhow|Anyways}, {awesome|amazing|very good|superb|good|wonderful|fantastic|excellent|great} {site|blog}!|
Its {like you|such as you} {read|learn} my {mind|thoughts}!
You {seem|appear} {to understand|to know|to grasp} {so much|a lot} {approximately|about} this, {like
you|such as you} wrote the {book|e-book|guide|ebook|e
book} in it or something. {I think|I feel|I believe} {that you|that you simply|that
you just} {could|can} do with {some|a few} {%|p.c.|percent} tto {force|pressure|drive|power} the messaye {house|home} {a bit|a
little bit}, {however|but} {other than|instead
of} that, {this is|that is} {great|wonderful|fantastic|magnificent|excellent} blog.
{A great|An excellent|A fantastic} read. {I'll|I will} {definitely|certainly} be
back.|
I visited {multiple|many|several|various} {websites|sites|web sites|web pages|blogs} {but|except|however} the audio {quality|feature} for audio songs {current|present|existing}
at this {website|web site|site|web page} is {really|actually|in fact|truly|genuinely} {marvelous|wonderful|excellent|fabulous|superb}.|
{Howdy|Hi there|Hi|Hello}, i read your boog {occasionally|from time to time} and
i own a similar one and i was juyst {wondering|curious} if you get a
lot of spam {comments|responses|feedback|remarks}?
If so how do you {prevent|reduce|stop|protect
against} it, any plugin or anything you can {advise|suggest|recommend}?
I get so much lately it's driving me {mad|insane|crazy} so any {assistance|help|support} is very much appreciated.|
Greetings! {Very helpful|Very useful} advice {within this|in this particular} {article|post}!
{It is the|It's the} little changes {that
make|which willl make|that produce|that will make} {the biggest|the largest|the greatest|the most
important|the most significant} changes. {Thanks a lot|Thanks|Many thanks} for sharing!|
{I really|I truly|I seriously|Iabsolutely} love {your blog|yoursite|your website}..
{Very nice|Excellent|Pleasant|Great} colors & theme.
Did you {create|develop|make|build} {this website|this site|this web site|this amazing site} yourself?Please reply back as I'm {looking to|trying to|planning to|wanting to|hoping to|attempting to} create {my own|my
very own|my own personal} {blog|website|site} and {would like to|want to|would love to} {know|learn|find out} where you
got this from or {what the|exactly what the|just what the} theme {iscalled|is named}.

{Thanks|Manny thanks|Thank you|Cheers|Appreciate it|Kudos}!|
{Hi there|Hello there|Howdy}! This {post|article|blog post} {couldn't|could not} be written {any better|much better}!
{Reading through|Looking at|Going through|Looking through} this {post|article} reminds me of my previous roommate!
He {always|constantly|continually} kept {talking about|preaching about} this.
{I will|I'll|I amm going to|I most certainly will} {forward|send} {this article|this information|this post} tto
him. {Pretty sure|Faijrly certain} {he will|he'll|he'sgoing
to} {have a good|have a very good|have a great} read.
{Thahk you for|Thanks for|Many thanks for|I appreciate you for} sharing!|
{Wow|Whoa|Incredible|Amazing}! This blog looks {exactly|just} like my
old one! It's on a {completely|entirely|totally} different {topic|subject} but
it has pretty much the same {layout|page layout} annd design. {Excellent|Wonderful|Great|Outstanding|Superb} choice of colors!|
{There is|There's} {definately|certainly} {a loot to|a great
deal to} {know about|learn about|find out about} this {subject|topic|issue}.{I like|I love|I really
like} {all the|all off the} poits {you made|you've made|you hafe
made}.|
{You made|You've made|You have made} some {decent|good|really good} points there.
I {looked|checked} {on the internet|on the web|on the net} {for more info|for more
information|to find out more|to learn more|for additional information} about the issue and found {most individuals|most people}
will goo along with your viewws on {this website|this site|this web site}.|
{Hi|Hello|Hi there|What's up}, I {log oon to|check|read} youir {new stuff|blogs|blog} {regularly|like every week|daily|on a regular basis}.
Your {story-telling|writing|humoristic} style is {awesome|witty},
keep {doing what you're doing|up the good work|it up}!|
I {simply|just} {could not|couldn't} {leave|depart|go away} your {site|web site|website} {prior to|before} suggesting
that I {really|extremely|actually} {enjoyed|loved}{the standard|the usual} {information|info} {a person|an individual} {supply|provide} {for your|on your|in your|to your}
{visitors|guests}? Is {going to|gonna} be {back|again} {frequently|regularly|incessantly|steadily|ceaselessly|often|continuously}
{in order to|to} {check up on|check out|inspect|investigate cross-check} new posts|
{I wanted|I needed|I want to|I need to} tto thank you for this {great|excellent|fantastic|wonderful|good|very good} read!!
I {definitely|certainly|absolutely} {enjoyed|loved} every {little
bit of|bit of} it. {I have|I've got|I hhave got} you {bookmarked|book marked|book-marked|saved as
a favorite} {to check out|to look at} new {stuff you|things you} post…|
{Hi|Hello|Hi there|What's up}, just wanted to {mention|say|tellyou},
I {enjoyed|liked|loved} this {article|post|blog post}.
It was {inspiring|funny|practical|helpful}. Keep on posting!|
{Hi there|Hello}, I enjoy reading {all of|through} your {article|post|article post}.
I {like|wanted} to write a little comment to support you.|
I {always|constantly|every time} spenmt my haf an hoiur
to read this {blog|weblog|webpage|website|web site}'s {articles|posts|articles or reviews|content} {everyday|daily|every day|all the time} along with a {cup|mug} of coffee.|
I {always|for all time|all the time|constantly|every time} emailed
this {blog|weblog|webpage|website|web site} post
page to all my {friends|associates|contacts}, {because|since|as|for the reason that} if like to read it {then|after that|next|afterward} my {friends|links|contacts} will too.|
My {coder|programmer|developer} is trying to {persuade|convince} me to move
to .net ffom PHP. I have always disliked the idea becajse of the {expenses|costs}.

But he's tryiong nonne the less. I've been using {Movable-type|WordPress} on {a number
of|a variety of|numerous|several|various} websites for about a year and am {nervous|anxious|worried|concerned}
about switching to another platform. I have heard {fantastic|very good|excellent|great|good} things about
blogengine.net. Is there a way I can {transfer|import} alll my wordpress {content|posts} into it?
{Any kind of|Any} help would be {really|greatly} appreciated!|
{Hello|Hi|Hello there|Hi there|Howdy|Goood day}! I could have sworn I've {been to|visited} {this
blog|this web site|this website|this site|your blog} before
but after {browsing through|going through|looking at} {some of the|a feww of the|many of the} {posts|articles} I realized it's new to me.
{Anyways|Anyhow|Nonetheless|Regardless}, I'm {definitely|certainly} {happy|pleased|delighted} {I
found|I discovered|I came across|I stumbled upon} it and I'll be {bookmarking|book-marking} it and chescking
backk {frequently|regularly|often}!|
{Terrific|Great|Wonderful} {article|work}! {This is|That is} {the
type of|the kind of} {information|info} {that are meant to|that are supposed to|that should} be
shared {around the|across the} {web|internet|net}.
{Disgrace|Shame} on {the {seek|search} engines|Google} for
{now not|not|no longer} positioning this {post|submit|publish|put
up} {upper|higher}! Come on over and {talk over with|discuss with|seek advice from|visit|consult with} my
{site|web site|website} . {Thank you|Thanks} =)|
Heya {i'm|i am} for the first time here. I {came across|found} this board
and I find It {truly|really} useful & it helped me out {a lot|much}.
I hope tto give something back and {help|aid} others
like you {helped|aided} me.|
{Hi|Hello|Hi there|Hello there|Howdy|Greetings}, {I think|I believe|I do believe|I do think|There's no doubt that} {your site|your website|your web site|your blog} {might be|may be|could be|could possibly be} having {browser|internet browser|webbrowser} compatibility {issues|problems}.
{When I|Whenever I} {look at your|take a look at your} {website|web
site|site|blog} in Safari, it looks fine {but when|however when|however, if|however, when} opening in {Internet Explorer|IE|I.E.}, {it has|it'sgot} some
overlapping issues. {I just|I simply|I merely} wanted to {give
you a|provide you with a} quick heads up!
{Other than that|Apart from that|Besides that|Asside from that},
{fantastic|wonderful|great|excellent} {blog|website|site}!|
{A person|Someone|Somebody} {necessarily|essentially} {lend a
hand|help|assist} to make {seriously|critically|significantly|severely} {articles|posts} {I
would|I might|I'd} state. {This is|That is} the {first|very
first} time I frequented your {web page|website page} and {to this point|so
far|thus far|up to now}? I {amazed|surprised} with the {research|analysis} you made to {create|make} {this actual|this particular} {post|submit|publish|put up} {incredible|amazing|extraordinary}.
{Great|Wonderful|Fantastic|Magnificent|Excellent} {task|process|activity|job}!|
Heya {i'm|i am} for {the primary|the first} time here.
I {came across|found} this board and I {in finding|find|to find} It {truly|really}
{useful|helpful} & it hdlped me out {a lot|much}. {I am hoping|I hope|I'm hoping}
{to give|to offer|to provide|to present} {something|one thing} {back|again} and {help|aid}
others {like you|such as you} {helped|aided} me.|
{Hello|Hi|Hello there|Hi there|Howdy|Goood day|Heyy there}!
{I just|I simply} {would like to|want to|wish to} {give you a|offer youu a} {huge|big} thumbs up {for the|for your} {great|excellent}
{info|information} {you have|you've got|you have got} {here|right here} on this post.
{I will be|I'll be|I am} {coming back to|returning to} {your blog|your site|your website|your web
site} for morre soon.|
I {always|all the time|every time} used to {read|study} {article|post|piece
of writing|paragraph} in news papers but now as I am a user
oof {internet|web|net} {so|thus|therefore} from now
I am using net for {articles|posts|articles or reviews|content}, thanks to web.|
Your {way|method|means|mode} of {describing|explaining|telling} {everything|all|the
whole thing} in this {article|post|piece of writing|paragraph} is {really|actually|in fact|truly|genuinely} {nice|pleasant|good|fastidious}, {all|every
one} {can|be able to|be capable of} {easily|without difficulty|effortlessly|simply}{understand|know|be aware of} it, Thanks a lot.|
{Hi|Hello} there, {I found|I discovered} your {blog|website|web site|site} {by
means of|via|by the use of|by way of} Google {at the same time as|whilst|even as|while} {searching for|looking for} a {similar|comparable|related} {topic|matter|subject}, your {site|web site|website} {got here|came} up, it {looks|appears|seems|seems to
be|appears to be like} {good|great}. {I have|I've} bookmarked iit in my google bookmarks.

{Hello|Hi} there, {simply|just} {turned into|became|was|become|changed into} {aware
of|alert to} your {blog|weblog} {thru|through|via} Google,
{and found|and located} that {it is|it's} {really|truly} informative.
{I'm|I am} {gonna|going to} {watch out|be careful} for brussels.
{I will|I'll} {appreciate|be grateful} {if you|should
you|when you|in the event you|in case you|for those who|if you
appen to} {continue|proceed} this {in future}.
{A lot of|Lots of|Many|Numerous} {other folks|folks|other people|people}
{will be|shall be|might be|will probably be|can be|will likely be} benefited {from your|out of your} writing.
Cheers!|
{I am|I'm} curious tto fijd out what blog {system|platform} {you have been|you happen to be|you are|you're} {working with|utilizing|using}?
I'm {experiencing|having} some {minor|small} security {problems|issues} with my latest {site|website|blog} and {I would|I'd} like to find something
more {safe|risk-free|safeguarded|secure}. Do you havfe any {solutions|suggestions|recommendations}?|
{I am|I'm} {extremely|really} impressed with your writing skills {and
also|as well as} with the layout on your {blog|weblog}. Is this a aid theme or did you {customize|modify} it yourself?
{Either way|Anyway} keep up the {nice|excellent} qualityy writing, {it's|it is} rare to see a {nice|great} blog like this one {these days|nowadays|today}.|
{I am|I'm} {extremely|really} {inspired|impressed} {with your|together with
your|along with your} writing {talents|skills|abilities} {and also|as {smartly|well|neatly} as} with the
{layout|format|structure} {for your|on your|in your|to your} {blog|weblog}.
{Is this|Is that this} a paid {subject|topic|subject matter|theme} orr did youu {customize|modify} it
{yourself|your self}? {Either way|Anyway} {stay|keep}
up the {nice|excellent} {quality|high quality} writing, {it's|it is} {rare|uncommon} {to peer|to see|to look} a {nice|great} {blog|weblog} like this one {these days|nowadays|today}..|
{Hi|Hello}, Neat post. {There is|There's} {a problem|an issue} {with your|together with
your|alongwith your} {site|web site|website} in {internet|web} explorer, {may|might|could|would} {check|test} this?
IE {still|nonetheless} is the {marketplace|market} {leader|chief} and {a large|a good|a
big|a huge} {part of|section of|component to|portion of|component of|element of} {other folks|folks|other people|people} will {leave out|omit|miss|pass over} your {great|wonderful|fantastic|magnificent|excellent} writing {due to|because of} this problem.|
{I'm|I am} not sure where {you are|you're} getting your {info|information}, but
{good|great} topic. I needs tto spend some time learning {more|much
more} oor understandinng more. Thaznks for {great|wonderful|fantastic|magnificent|excellent} {information|info} I was looking for this {information|info} for my mission.|
{Hi|Hello}, i think that i saw you visited my {blog|weblog|website|web site|site} {so|thus} i
came to “return the favor”.{I am|I'm} {trying to|attempting
to} find things to {improve|enhance} my {website|site|web site}!I suppose
its ook to use {some of|a few of} your idea\

Also visit mmy blog :: Free WiFi Hotspot Maker

June 25, 2013 | 11:53 AM - Posted by TwinShadow (not verified)

Great Article but where is the Overclock review

June 25, 2013 | 12:07 PM - Posted by BossTekBrandon (not verified)

In stead of asking where is this, or where is that? May I suggest you do some testing on your own? Just saying. Not trying to be a jackass here. Can't afford to do that? Get a better job perhaps? Again, NOT trying to be a jackass. The card JUST came out. I was at EVGA yesterday in Brea, and even I have to wait until today to do overclocking, so if you do not want to wait a few hours for the overclocking review, you could perhaps just order the card, and test it yourself. Then you do not have to wait.

(We have a new testing partner program, email me Michael@Boss-Tek.com if you are interested in being a tester for us/EVGA).

Best,

Brandon
CEO & Stuff

June 25, 2013 | 01:14 PM - Posted by TwinShadow (not verified)

or they can just do an Overclock review

June 25, 2013 | 07:22 PM - Posted by Ryan Shrout

I'll try to add some OC testing when I get back from my visit with ARM this week.

Thanks for reading!

June 28, 2013 | 07:32 PM - Posted by TwinShadow (not verified)

Nice Checking out ARM and AMD new server CPUS

February 11, 2014 | 11:17 PM - Posted by Lachlan (not verified)

I do not write a ton of comments, however after looking at
a bunch of responses on this page Reply to comment | PC Perspective.

I do have a couple of questions for you if it's okay.
Is it just me or do some of these responses come across like they are
written by brain dead individuals? :-P And, if you are posting on other social sites, I would
like to keep up with you. Could you post a list of every one of all your social community pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

My blog ... livejasmin

June 25, 2013 | 12:05 PM - Posted by orvtrebor

at 249.00 that's damn solid

June 25, 2013 | 12:08 PM - Posted by BossTekBrandon (not verified)

What if I told you we sold them for even lower price than that?

#Support #Enthusiasts

June 25, 2013 | 12:19 PM - Posted by KillerTom (not verified)

Would have loved to see 5760x1080 cuz thinking of 2 of these for that or 2 770's. And this would be 300 bucks cheaper.

June 25, 2013 | 07:23 PM - Posted by Ryan Shrout

Sorry about that just didn't have the time honestly.  You can see the results from our GTX 660 Ti testing for a very close estimate: http://www.pcper.com/reviews/Graphics-Cards/Frame-Rating-GeForce-GTX-660-Ti-and-Radeon-HD-7950

June 26, 2013 | 04:30 AM - Posted by KillerTom (not verified)

ok will check out thnx

June 25, 2013 | 02:40 PM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Wow...great bang for buck !
NVIDIA here I come !

June 25, 2013 | 03:07 PM - Posted by MarkT (not verified)

760 looks stellar when looking up from the bottom BUT I have a few glaring things when crunching the numbers..

A. Can't help but feel they are trying to shift this market higher with this SKU just based off the fact that its "called" a 760 and its not $200

B. "NVIDIA seems to have avoided the issue of the GTX 680/GTX 670 where price differences did not match up with the performance differences" ....the question is tho did they have a choice on the 660 in regards to your statement, I don't think so because they knew they couldn't have a 660 be too good else they woulda called it the 660 ti.

maybe im just jaded and getting old....

June 27, 2013 | 05:48 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Get used to it food has doubled here since our Okong took to trashing the little people's world economy...

So be thankful it's not the new doubled to $400 USD category.

I think the only thing saving us from that is the general reduction in computer component prices over time.

In systems we've had a steady large increase in perf with steady drops in prices - that area is going to rise soon too I'd bet.

Now foreign junk in the stores is getting pricy.

So without the general more for less in the technology curve we'd really be paying more on these vidcards - expecting the next gen for the same price is going bye bye - slower than nearly everything else.

June 25, 2013 | 06:33 PM - Posted by AdamHD (not verified)

The GTX 760 really seems to hit the sweet spot of performance and price. Anyone have any input on how much of an upgrade this will be coming from a GTX 480? I only game 1920x1080, and the GTX 480 (with a mild overclock) still plays the majority of my games maxed out at a solid 60fps...

Main reason I am interested in a GTX 760 is, I think I may pick up an Nvidia Shield. My GTX 480 does not support the PC streaming feature on the Shield.

June 25, 2013 | 07:24 PM - Posted by Ryan Shrout

I honestly don't think your performance will be all that big since you had the top tier 400-series part.

June 26, 2013 | 12:28 AM - Posted by AdamHD (not verified)

Thanks for the reply, Ryan. I'm assuming that the power consumption and noise levels are going to be a major upgrade from my GTX 480 (even if the performance gain is minimal)... I'll probably be pocking up one no matter what, because of my interest in the Shield. Seems like the most cost effecive way to get me into that. One more question, do you think a 650w (80+ gold cert) power supply would be enough to push two GTX 760's SLI?

June 26, 2013 | 02:10 PM - Posted by Tim Verry

Yes, performance wise the 760 will not be a huge leap over the 480 part, however it will use a lot less power and be quieter while still giving you good 1080p gaming performance :). 

You might want to double check, but I believe a good quality 650W PSU should be able to drive two 760s in SLI.

June 25, 2013 | 08:31 PM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Ryan...my AMD 4850 plays my 1080p games fairly well. Would this card do me any good or should I shoot for the 670-680 range ?
I want to keep my 500 watt power supply and not interested in running dual cards.

June 26, 2013 | 02:16 PM - Posted by Tim Verry

I would say that you are due for an upgrade, if only to take advantage of new technology and better power efficiency/thermals/noise. a 760, 660Ti, or AMD 7950 should be enough horsepower to drive 1080p gaming. I'm not sure where the 4850 stands with the newer gen cards off hand, however. 

June 28, 2013 | 06:56 PM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Sorry...meant to say I have a AMD 5850 !

June 25, 2013 | 11:09 PM - Posted by Andy. S (not verified)

So now, is it worth to grab a cheap 660ti for SLI or get this new 760?

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <blockquote><p><br>
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.