Review Index:
Feedback

AMD Radeon HD 7770 and 7750 Cape Verde GPU Review

Author: Ryan Shrout
Manufacturer: AMD

Battlefield 3 - Radeon HD 7750

Battlefield 3 (DirectX 11)


 

Battlefield 3™ leaps ahead of its time with the power of Frostbite 2, DICE's new cutting-edge game engine. This state-of-the-art technology is the foundation on which Battlefield 3 is built, delivering enhanced visual quality, a grand sense of scale, massive destruction, dynamic audio and character animation utilizing ANT technology as seen in the latest EA SPORTS™ games.

Frostbite 2 now enables deferred shading, dynamic global illumination and new streaming architecture. Sounds like tech talk? Play the game and experience the difference!

Our Settings for Battlefield 3

Here is our testing run through the game, for your reference.

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

The Radeon HD 7750 actually has a better showing in our first BF3 result than the HD 7770 did as it is able to keep up with the HD 6770 and the GTX 560 Ti, but of which are slightly more expensive.  Also worth noting here is that we were playing BF3 at 1080p and medium quality presets without the need for an external power connection of any kind - pretty impressive.

February 15, 2012 | 07:59 AM - Posted by HyperMinimalism

(OMGWTFBBQQ!!!111!!) What is that?

February 15, 2012 | 09:12 PM - Posted by Jeremy Hellstrom

Making Ryan feel old? Awesome!

February 15, 2012 | 10:42 AM - Posted by Zoyx (not verified)

Nice article... looks like the 7770 will be a nice upgrade for my 5770. One thing I would of liked to of seen is an OpenGL bench. You had the Heaven bench up and running... why not flip on OpenGL and see how it goes?

Or Quake 3 <--- kidding

February 15, 2012 | 02:52 PM - Posted by djotter

There seems to be a whole lot of wasted real estate at the end of the cards, just the power adapter and 2-3cm of open space. You think they would have saved some money trimming that down?

February 16, 2012 | 01:12 PM - Posted by Frank88 (not verified)

Hey guys! Great reviews as usual, but could you use color-coded curves in the graphs (ATI-reeddish, NV-greenish)? My brain keeps getting twisted!

Thanks
Frank

February 17, 2012 | 03:46 AM - Posted by Billgatez (not verified)

So what if AMD has the most adopted GPU. Nvidia still hold the majority with 57.28%. Well AMD has 38.49%.

February 18, 2012 | 09:39 PM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

You've probably been told this, but the 7750 doesnt need the crossfire connector to run in crossfire with another 7750.

You can crossfire 5450's even.....

May 4, 2013 | 07:08 AM - Posted by Selma (not verified)

Great article! We are linking to this great article on our site.
Keep up the good writing. Do you have silently thought about
tips on how to buy twitter followers in twitter?

Over the internet can certainly buy twitter followers at a discount?

buy twitter followers

May 30, 2013 | 06:04 PM - Posted by Jefferson (not verified)

If left untreated, include infertility, however this is
not the good choice for her recovery. It felt like
it was time for Plan B. You'll also find the requisite radios here -- WiFi 802. Also, women that do suffer from Autoimmune Disease are quite surprised to find their healthcare professional has prescribed Nafarelin as part of a doctor-recommended treatment plan. And while Giuliana is a bit more expensive.

Feel free to visit my page ... Jefferson

February 18, 2012 | 09:42 PM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Proof:

http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/HIS/HD_7750_7770_CrossFire/

February 18, 2012 | 09:44 PM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Also, it does limit you to two cards in crossfire I believe.

March 11, 2012 | 12:59 AM - Posted by General Discharge (not verified)

http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/dvzfg/ 1175Mhz (Stable Overclock for HD 7770)

March 11, 2012 | 01:04 AM - Posted by General Discharge (not verified)

Sorry GPU clock was idle on that validation link above this one... here it is at 1175MHz GPU Clock and 1450MHz Memory Clock. By the way this is a Sapphire HD 7770 but the card is identical other than the defaults. Enjoy

http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/kyrmq/

June 13, 2013 | 02:34 AM - Posted by Jillian (not verified)

voyage entre nous plafond plage
pompes à chaleur aerothermie pompe a chaleur geothermie installation pompe à chaleur pompe à chaleur eau
eau pompe chaleur la voiture les travaux la cliente diagnostique amiante

November 8, 2012 | 11:39 AM - Posted by ChimpDoesDZN (not verified)

Is this setup good enough for gaming?
AMD FX-4170 (Quad-core 4.2 Ghz), and a Nvidia gt450 OR AMD Radeon 7770, 8GB 1333, 500GB HDD

Good enough for high settings?
Which graphics card should i choose?

Thanks :l

November 25, 2012 | 07:21 AM - Posted by daschimp (not verified)

My radeon HD 7750 has 4GB instead of 1GB,, any noticable difference?

April 28, 2013 | 07:43 AM - Posted by iran (not verified)

you can play more games in one time with 4GB Gddr5

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <blockquote><p><br>
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.