Review Index:
Feedback

SilverStone Crown Series CW02 HTPC Chassis Review

Specifications and Packaging

Specifications

The SilverStone CW02 is a large HTPC enclosure designed for users who don't want to be limited as to what parts they can install. The CW02 features either a black or silver anodized finish with all aluminum construction and elegant styling.

View Full Size

SilverStone Crown Series CW02 Specifications (Courtesy of SilverStone):

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

(Courtesy of SilverStone)

Packaging and Includes

View Full Size

View Full Size

The SilverStone CW02 HTPC chassis arrived securely packed inside a large retail box illustrating the enclosure’s main features and specifications. The CW02 case comes wrapped in plastic and surrounded by large foam inserts.

View Full Size

View Full Size

Included with the case is a small box of parts that contain a bag of mounting hardware, wire ties, SilverStone case badge, 3mm hex-wrench, ATX power cable adapter, multimedia software installation CD, and a remote control with two AAA batteries.

View Full Size

 

June 25, 2012 | 10:51 AM - Posted by Chaitanya Shukla (not verified)

IEEE1394 and a pair of USB2.0 ports on the front panel in this day and age is ridiculous. Aprat from that Silverstone makes great case and the replacement of this case will surely fix that front I/O ports.

June 27, 2012 | 11:37 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

It wasn't ridiculous 3 years ago when I purchased this case. I just swapped it out a week ago for a smaller one. I can't believe it hasn't been updated since!

It's fantastic for the person that wants a game PC under their TV.

June 25, 2012 | 12:31 PM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

find a board that will fit this form factor and also supply USB3.0 headers...........

June 25, 2012 | 02:05 PM - Posted by Mad_Dane

Uhm this is an ATX case so it's not hard to find a board with headers, beside this case is several years old, which is why the I/O ports are outdated.

June 25, 2012 | 06:06 PM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

you have to pay $$$$ to get the USB3.0 headers on board, also its an HTPC, is your primary method of moving files plugging stuff in to the front panel? Sorry if it is.

also how often will the front panel be used on a HTPC? game controller? 2.0 is plenty fine.

a proper setup really doesn't have MUCH use for 3.0 on the headers...... so I don't think anyone at silverstone is losing sleep over this, i wouldn't.

stop sneeker netting.

June 26, 2012 | 12:33 PM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

The iMon is the deal-killer for me. Their stuff never does work quite right.

July 7, 2012 | 10:48 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

How about the cooling if i use the cw02 not as a htpc but as
a normal pc for video editing ?
Only one 120mm fan and two little 80mm in the bottom are not
very much.

November 19, 2012 | 02:37 AM - Posted by Salaminomachos (not verified)

I use is as a HTPC for 1 year now.
It is a fantastic case.
I use a 16mm cpu cooler on my I3-540 without fan, and the temperatures are great

October 8, 2013 | 12:50 AM - Posted by Ismael (not verified)

Greate article. Keep writing such kind of information on your site.

Im really impressed by your blog.
Hello there, You have performed a fantastic job.
I'll definitely digg it and in my view recommend to
my friends. I'm sure they will be benefited from this
site.

my web-site ... ppc advertising [Ismael]

August 11, 2012 | 10:54 PM - Posted by Ada (not verified)

Any chance an 'Asus RAMPAGE IV EXTREME' motherboard (E-ATX) will fit into this case?

Cant imagine you can fit in a watercooling sytem??

September 6, 2012 | 11:43 PM - Posted by Den (not verified)

I manage to put custom build water cooling system in to GD01MX(outside radiator), and install gtx480. For that purpose had to sacrifice hdd holder section(not a big deal). Btw full size atx board fits easily

September 6, 2014 | 10:38 PM - Posted by Deanne (not verified)

Using 3D Auto - CAD drawings is the latest in construction technology.

Use plenty of cushions, throws, wall art, curtains,
etc. This will make sure that your work is done smoothly and with good care.

Feel free to visit my page ... Ikea

October 6, 2012 | 03:44 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Hey is there any chance that an Antec25 KulerhH2o 920 liquid cooling system would fit into this case or would there be headaches concerning case room ?

January 13, 2013 | 01:35 PM - Posted by holyindian (not verified)

I have a Thermalright Silver Arrow Cooler in this case, and this one is the tallest Heatsink cooler.

June 13, 2013 | 04:47 PM - Posted by Halley (not verified)

After what are called the" killing times" there were the" taking" easy nursing
schools in ny times. Programs last one year and focus on easy nursing schools in ny the
Southwest. In general, a veterinary technicians work under
the state board for other specific demands.

Also visit my homepage; nursing scholarships for high school seniors

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <blockquote><p><br>
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.