Review Index:
Feedback

EVGA SuperNOVA NEX750G Gold Power Supply Review

Manufacturer: EVGA

Specifications and Packaging

The EVGA SuperNOVA NEX750G Gold power supply is rated for a combined, continuous output power of up to 750 watts at 50°C operating temperature. The NEX750G PSU incorporates four +12V rails that can deliver up to 61A (732W).  The PSU includes universal AC line input (automatically adjusts the AC line voltage) and active PFC, which makes the unit more environmentally friendly to the local power grid. 

View Full Size

(Courtesy of EVGA)

EVGA provides this chart on their website to help user's select the proper power supply for their specific needs.

SuperNOVA NEX1500 PSU Specifications:

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

Note: EVGA is currently offering a warranty upgrade for the NEX750G and NEX650G power supplies, from 5-years to 10-years!

Packaging and Parts

The EVGA SuperNOVA NEX750G Gold power supply arrived securely packed inside a standard retail box showcasing the unit’s features and specifications. 

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

The power supply is protected by thick foam inserts and wrapped in a black cloth bag with gold colored lettering.

View Full Size

In addition to the power supply, the box contains a power cord, mounting screws, a User Manual, and four bundles of modular cables (12 cables in all).

View Full Size

February 1, 2013 | 10:21 PM - Posted by Markon101

Shame that the regulation isn't a bit better. I love the modular design, but at the price there are some really nice Corsair models that are hard to compete with.

February 5, 2013 | 09:37 AM - Posted by rrr (not verified)

Indeed, why did they go with group regulated Aurum, when there are way better designs on the market. I guess they thought having Gold certificate immediately makes unit premium class. Hint: it doesn't.

October 16, 2013 | 04:24 PM - Posted by Tommoto (not verified)

Corsair makes the shittiest products since the comming of the so called "i" generation.
I've had 3 broken h100i's so far.. A customer returning an AX760i and a AX1200i.. they all had the same issues, link broke after a while, causing shortage or something like that matter. And making the unit completely useless..

So b**** please, don't tell people to go to corsair nowadays, it's a shame how you people deny quality over a "name".

I have this unit since the beginning and it never bricked on me.. the multi rails seem to be working super and I have none to minor fluctuation what so ever in my voltages and amps.

And I hear people say stuff, like yeah MULTI RAIL IS BAD.. Damn people this aren't the 2004's anymore.. This unit was build like a GOOD multi rail.. not a dual rail 10a + 25a hybrided together like OCZ used to do.

February 15, 2013 | 05:15 PM - Posted by John Doe (not verified)

This PSU is a joke, end of story.

September 12, 2013 | 11:30 AM - Posted by Bob42263 (not verified)

I got the 650 supernova for $70. From the small number of reviews I have read I think it is a bargain. $100 seems to be about the price now. I also got free shipping.:-) I have a Thermaltake toughpower 675 which has been great. The evga is going to replace a old thermaltake 430 with only 20 pin atx connector and 4 pin cpu..

October 10, 2013 | 08:27 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

It is amazing to me all the power supply aficionados. Well they think they are anyway. They are in fact followers not leaders and parrot what they hear from their masters....really, it gets old. Spend their life in their moms basement and spend someone elses money to get their rigs built.

This is a quality unit, it is not the best out there but it is light years from the worst. If you get it at a good price it will serve you well. The 650G runs an overclocked AMD FX based system complete with all the accessories, water cooling system etc.......also drive two 770s heavily overclocked with the voltage to board mod to run the voltages I want and the clocks as high as I can. That wasnt the original plan, it was planned for a single 770, but thats what it is and it runs it fine because it doesnt just say "650" on the side of it, it runs at just below that number continuously. Hold it in your hand and you will see and feel the quality. Then there is the 10 year warranty, you can see how scared that EVGA is the build quality of this PSU sucks. I get tired of the disinfo. To the above negative poster, put down your coolermaster or sparkle magic PSU and step up to a decent PSU. Thank me later.

March 6, 2014 | 05:34 PM - Posted by mary effin poppins (not verified)

cheers for the sensible comments, I was struggling to decide on a psu as I keep running into dumbass commentors, I narrowed it down to this precisely because they were bold enough to stick a 10 year warranty on it... 10 years for christs sake,, 10 yrs is a great statement on their belief in this psu.. what could you possibly whinge about with that....

October 10, 2013 | 08:29 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

and before it even gets said, when you register this unit with evga, it adds 5 more years on the warranty.

January 7, 2014 | 07:40 PM - Posted by Peedster (not verified)

$89 with rebate at MicroCenter. That makes this a very good PSU for the price.

April 11, 2014 | 03:32 PM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Is it really that bad+ i am 14 and i have a i5 4670K, Asus maximus Hero and a 780 Classy. Is this psu so bad? :(

April 11, 2014 | 03:32 PM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Is it really that bad+ i am 14 and i have a i5 4670K, Asus maximus Hero and a 780 Classy. Is this psu so bad? :(

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <blockquote><p><br>
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.