Review Index:
Feedback

Corsair Obsidian 750D Full-Tower ATX Case Review

Manufacturer: Corsair

A Detailed Look – At the Inside

The Obsidian Series 750D case offers a lot of usable space inside; which isn’t surprising since it is a full-tower enclosure. While only slightly wider (0.3”) and about 2” taller than the 650D mid-tower case, you will definitely notice the extra room inside. Looking into the case from the left side reveals a typical ATX mid-tower case layout with the power supply located at the bottom instead of up top. 

View Full Size

The top section inside the enclosure is dominated by the motherboard area, which features a large cutout opening behind the CPU area for easy access to mount CPU coolers. There are several grommeted openings around the motherboard area for neatly routing cables and wires.

View Full Size

In the upper right are three external 5.25” drive bays, which include easy to use, tool-less drive locking mechanisms.

View Full Size

Looking down towards the bottom of the 750D case reveals two HDD cage locations towards the front, behind the intake fans, and the power supply mounting area towards the back. 

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

The 750D case comes with two 3.5” HDD cages that can be positioned to suit your personal needs. Each cage contains three slide-out HDD trays. The tool-less trays can mount either a 3.5” or 2.5” HDD / SSD.  And behind the two drive cages are four more 2.5” drive trays – more on these later. The 3.5” drive cages can be arranged in several different ways: (1) stacked one on top of the other, (2) mounted on the bottom side by side, or (3) remove one or both cages and just use the 2.5” drive trays in the back.

View Full Size

Removing the left side panel provides access to the four 2.5” SSD drive trays and the area behind the motherboard, which offers a lot of room to neatly route and conceal cables.

October 11, 2013 | 05:42 PM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Now if only Corsair would manage to ship some of these to Finland... been waiting since the launch and still nothing.

October 11, 2013 | 07:50 PM - Posted by Daniel Nielsen (not verified)

Maybe im a bit dense, and its already written somewhere, but what brand is those red/black fans, looks pretty damn good.

October 11, 2013 | 07:55 PM - Posted by Daniel Nielsen (not verified)

To answer my own question i guess they are Corsair, sadly i can only find them with a blue design instead of the red.

October 11, 2013 | 10:10 PM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

The rings are swappable on Corsair AF and SP series fans. The fans include blue, red, and white rings in the box.

October 11, 2013 | 08:57 PM - Posted by Dan (not verified)

Fuk. That side panel is ugly. Last thing I want to see is the inside of my PC. I'm not a 14 year old living at my mom's house.

All PC cases need to have full metal side panels. No one gives a shit at what the inside looks like.

October 12, 2013 | 12:17 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Ready for this guy to scream, "Get off my lawn sonny!"

If you've got high end parts and have taken the time for great cable management, a side winow is a must.

Ignore the old codger above. I'm not 14, have a large disposable income and exactly the kind of customer who buys high end multi monitor/gpu's and other parts. Exactly the customer enthusiast PC vendor wants.

You're damn right I want a side window to enjoy my toys.

October 14, 2013 | 01:13 PM - Posted by Corsair George (not verified)

Sorry you feel that way, but the majority of sales are on the other side of this. We launched the 350D with a solid and a steel side panel window, and the window one outsells the solid one significantly. With the 750D we decided to avoid the headache and offer the windowed one only.

If you'd like, you can always buy a second solid side panel off our website and replace the windowed one. Not an ideal situation, and adds cost, but since such a small minority prefer cases without windows, we felt it was the best solution.

October 20, 2013 | 03:56 PM - Posted by OhMyGod (not verified)

I'm a girl, I'm in my 30's, and I love seeing inside cases. And no it's not because it's somehow new to me - built my own computers for over a decade now. The nondescript black boxes get awfully boring after a while.

Go back to your dead-end life with no imagination, and leave the rest of us alone.

November 6, 2013 | 09:10 PM - Posted by Nocturnal (not verified)

That's your opinion jerk-off! Everyone who has a PC with a see-thru side panel isn't a child...some people like to show off their high-end hardware to their friends. You obviously don't have any high-end hardware, nor do you have any friends for that matter...

October 13, 2013 | 12:47 AM - Posted by pdjblum

As usual I am envious of your having all that high end gear lying around to stuff in the box.

Anyway, any chance you can include the build materials, i.e. steel or aluminum or plastic or some combination, in the key feature list?

October 19, 2013 | 04:59 PM - Posted by ALXA (not verified)

Dear PCper.

I love your reviews. Please, please please don't make them video only. I'm not so lazy that I can't be bothered to read and I love reading your reviews.

Too many websites are getting lazy. I like this one !

October 24, 2013 | 05:48 AM - Posted by Anonymousimjp (not verified)

Amazing full tower case..I buy it the upcoming week...Only 1 question...I read tge case dont have rubber or foam strips for the psu...This mean the psu is most noisy because of vibrations?

December 19, 2013 | 11:58 AM - Posted by Adam Anon (not verified)

Hmm.... I'm 46yo guy, haven't lived with my parents since I was 17yo and I like side panels and lights. Those dual GPUs look cool :)

December 22, 2013 | 10:54 PM - Posted by melissa spears (not verified)

Id love to meet that 46 year old guy

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <blockquote><p><br>
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.