Review Index:
Feedback

Corsair Obsidian 750D Full-Tower ATX Case Review

Manufacturer: Corsair

Introduction and Features

The 750D is Corsair’s latest addition to their top of the line Obsidian Series and is the third new Obsidian case for 2013. The new 750D is a full-tower enclosure that offers a little more room, enhanced cooling, with expanded drive mounting options, than Corsair’s ever popular 650D mid-tower enclosure. The 750D is being introduced with an MSRP of $159.99 USD, which also makes it a little less expensive than the 650D. In addition to PC enclosures, Corsair continues to offer one of the largest selections of memory products, SSDs, power supplies, coolers, gaming peripherals, and PC accessories currently on the market.

View Full Size

The 750D full-tower case is positioned mid-way between Corsair’s huge 900D Super-Tower and 350D Micro-ATX enclosures and shares many of the same styling and design features as the 900D and 350D. Corsair is saying the 750D is a successor to the 650D but we hope the 650D mid-tower enclosure doesn’t go away any time soon as the two enclosures are still different enough to appeal to different users.

View Full Size

(Courtesy of Corsair)

Continue reading our review of the Corsair Obsidian 750D case!!

Here is what Corsair has to say about the Obsidian 750D computer case:

Corsair Obsidian Series® computer cases were designed by builders, for builders, with space for nearly any system configuration you can imagine. Rugged steel meets the subtle elegance of brushed aluminum in these world-class PC cases designed to be the foundation of amazing systems.”

“The Obsidian Series 750D full tower PC case combines generous expansion flexibility, room for advanced cooling options, and an exterior that’s optimized for fast and easy builds and upgrades. It has a clean, elegant exterior that dispenses with arbitrary plastic add-ons in exchange for the beauty of brushed aluminum and solid steel. This rigid, rugged exterior surrounds a frame that has ample room for high-performance components and the sophisticated cooling you’ll need if you’re going to push those components to their limits. And, it incorporates a host of clever system builder-focused features, because building a system should be straightforward, trouble-free, and fun.

View Full Size

(Courtesy of Corsair)

Obsidian Series 750D Full-Tower ATX Case Key Features:
• Full-tower PC case with clean, elegant styling
• Matte black finish inside and out
• Full panel side window
• Support for up to 8 fans (3x AF140L fans included)
• Support for radiators up to 360mm in length (top), 280mm (front & bottom)
• Cable routing cutouts with rubber grommets
• CPU backplate cut out for easy CPU cooler upgrades
• Three tool-free 5.25” drive bays
• Six tool-free 3.5” hard drive trays with integrated SSD support
• Four tool-free 2.5” SSD drive bays
• Three removable dust filters (front intake, under PSU intake, top of case)
• Front panel has 2 USB 3.0 and 2 USB 2.0 ports
• Thumbscrew side panel removal for quick access
• Nine expansion slots for multi-GPU compatibility
• Supports E-ATX, XL-ATX, ATX, and Micro ATX motherboards
• 2-Year warranty

Check out Ryan’s video review of the 750D on YouTube!!!

October 11, 2013 | 05:42 PM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Now if only Corsair would manage to ship some of these to Finland... been waiting since the launch and still nothing.

October 11, 2013 | 07:50 PM - Posted by Daniel Nielsen (not verified)

Maybe im a bit dense, and its already written somewhere, but what brand is those red/black fans, looks pretty damn good.

October 11, 2013 | 07:55 PM - Posted by Daniel Nielsen (not verified)

To answer my own question i guess they are Corsair, sadly i can only find them with a blue design instead of the red.

October 11, 2013 | 10:10 PM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

The rings are swappable on Corsair AF and SP series fans. The fans include blue, red, and white rings in the box.

October 11, 2013 | 08:57 PM - Posted by Dan (not verified)

Fuk. That side panel is ugly. Last thing I want to see is the inside of my PC. I'm not a 14 year old living at my mom's house.

All PC cases need to have full metal side panels. No one gives a shit at what the inside looks like.

October 12, 2013 | 12:17 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Ready for this guy to scream, "Get off my lawn sonny!"

If you've got high end parts and have taken the time for great cable management, a side winow is a must.

Ignore the old codger above. I'm not 14, have a large disposable income and exactly the kind of customer who buys high end multi monitor/gpu's and other parts. Exactly the customer enthusiast PC vendor wants.

You're damn right I want a side window to enjoy my toys.

October 14, 2013 | 01:13 PM - Posted by Corsair George (not verified)

Sorry you feel that way, but the majority of sales are on the other side of this. We launched the 350D with a solid and a steel side panel window, and the window one outsells the solid one significantly. With the 750D we decided to avoid the headache and offer the windowed one only.

If you'd like, you can always buy a second solid side panel off our website and replace the windowed one. Not an ideal situation, and adds cost, but since such a small minority prefer cases without windows, we felt it was the best solution.

October 20, 2013 | 03:56 PM - Posted by OhMyGod (not verified)

I'm a girl, I'm in my 30's, and I love seeing inside cases. And no it's not because it's somehow new to me - built my own computers for over a decade now. The nondescript black boxes get awfully boring after a while.

Go back to your dead-end life with no imagination, and leave the rest of us alone.

November 6, 2013 | 09:10 PM - Posted by Nocturnal (not verified)

That's your opinion jerk-off! Everyone who has a PC with a see-thru side panel isn't a child...some people like to show off their high-end hardware to their friends. You obviously don't have any high-end hardware, nor do you have any friends for that matter...

October 13, 2013 | 12:47 AM - Posted by pdjblum

As usual I am envious of your having all that high end gear lying around to stuff in the box.

Anyway, any chance you can include the build materials, i.e. steel or aluminum or plastic or some combination, in the key feature list?

October 19, 2013 | 04:59 PM - Posted by ALXA (not verified)

Dear PCper.

I love your reviews. Please, please please don't make them video only. I'm not so lazy that I can't be bothered to read and I love reading your reviews.

Too many websites are getting lazy. I like this one !

October 24, 2013 | 05:48 AM - Posted by Anonymousimjp (not verified)

Amazing full tower case..I buy it the upcoming week...Only 1 question...I read tge case dont have rubber or foam strips for the psu...This mean the psu is most noisy because of vibrations?

December 19, 2013 | 11:58 AM - Posted by Adam Anon (not verified)

Hmm.... I'm 46yo guy, haven't lived with my parents since I was 17yo and I like side panels and lights. Those dual GPUs look cool :)

December 22, 2013 | 10:54 PM - Posted by melissa spears (not verified)

Id love to meet that 46 year old guy

December 4, 2014 | 05:55 AM - Posted by Spiner (not verified)

I'm over the hill and surprised older people are into window panels and lights inside the computer case . I'm searching for a good case (like this one) but without windows or weird case shapes.
Yes, I read I can buy a solid panel for this one.

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <blockquote><p><br>
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.