Review Index:
Feedback

Cooler Master Elite 110 mini-ITX Case Review

Manufacturer: Cooler Master

Features and Specifications

Introduction

As the popularity and availability of small form factor PC components continues to grow, more companies are coming out with new enclosures that support this expanding market.  Today, we are taking a detailed look at Cooler Master’s latest entry into the mini-ITX arena; the Elite 110 case. It’s amazing just how powerful a PC can be built around one of the latest mini-ITX motherboards and how much hardware can be stuffed into a small cube. In addition to basic computing needs, the Elite 110 enclosure offers a great many expansion options, with support for overclocking, a high end graphics adapter, up to four HDD/SSDs, a full size ATX power supply, and even water-cooling; all inside a small ~10” cube!

View Full Size

Cooler Master Elite 110 mini-ITX case key features:
•    Small footprint: 280 x 208 x 260 mm (11.1 x 9.2 x 10.3”)
•    Supports mini-ITX motherboard
•    Front mesh panel with vents on both sides and top
•    One 120mm intake fan in front (included) or one 140mm fan (optional)
•    Two 80mm fans on the side (optional)
•    Supports a 120mm radiator in front for water-cooling
•    Supports a standard length ATX PSU (up to 180mm)
•    Supports one dual-slot graphics card (up to 210mm length)
•    Supports up to three 3.5” HDDs / four 2.5” SSDs
•    External I/O panel with two USB 3.0 ports
•    Blue LED On/Off switch on front panel

View Full Size

Specifications for the Elite 110 case (Courtesy of Cooler Master):

View Full Size

View Full Size

Please continue reading our Cooler Master Elite 110 Case review!

June 19, 2014 | 04:59 PM - Posted by Qrash

This is a case that really tempts me. The Asus GTX 760 fits (based on forum feedback at www.overclock.net) so a decent gaming machine is possible in such as small package.

June 19, 2014 | 06:36 PM - Posted by Bill (not verified)

I used the CM Elite 120 for my HTPC build a few months back. I went with it for two reasons, low cost ($35.00) and I could put a Blu-Ray drive in the front. It's been a great case for me and it's very quiet too.

June 19, 2014 | 07:28 PM - Posted by Thom B (not verified)

To Bill, I was wondering how your got a Blu-Ray drive into this case? Any pics you could share? Thanks.

June 19, 2014 | 09:58 PM - Posted by pws328

He's using a bigger case, the Coolermaster Elite 120, not the same as the case in this review. It's longer and has a 5.25in bay. I can say for certain that there is no way to fit a full size DVD drive in the Elite 110.

June 20, 2014 | 01:34 AM - Posted by Bill (not verified)

Thom, as pws said in his replay to you already, I was using a different case (CM 120) than the one in this review. It was all for naught though as I eventually gave up on trying to watch Blu-Rays through Win7 as I wasn't about to spend $50 on software to be able to play a Blu-Ray disc.

June 19, 2014 | 11:24 PM - Posted by David Gilmore (not verified)

I bought this case a month ago, and it's very small for a case that fits regular ATX components. Mine was for an H81/Pentium G3240 build, and for that it's great, but I wouldn't build a high-end system in this case, not enough airflow. A video card would finish the job of blocking the airflow. It's longer siblings, the Elite 120 and Elite 130, are both longer cases which can fit a larger graphics card and have better airflow, but they don't look as cool as this little monster. I like the case, but going by the build quality and material thickness, it should be about half the price - it's only this high because it's "mini-ITX", and the market needs to mature. It's very light and flimsy, and with the cover and drive bracket removed it flexes all over the place. Solid enough when put together, but still very light and cheap feeling. All 3 cases go for the same price, $50, but should drop considerably after more choices appear. Still, it always elicits positive comments (and disbelief).

June 20, 2014 | 01:32 AM - Posted by Bill (not verified)

I agree that $50 is too much for this little case. That being said, these do go on sale occasionally, and it was one of those sales that I picked up my CM 120 for $35. I really liked the look of the 130 better, but decided it wasn't worth an extra $15 at the time.

June 20, 2014 | 02:52 AM - Posted by Rickylee (not verified)

With a SFX psu installed, will a tall tower cpu cooler fit?
Looking at the picture, it seems that a slim tower cooler can fit in there?

June 20, 2014 | 03:01 AM - Posted by Rickylee (not verified)

Could be a tight fit but something like...

Masscool 7WA868
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835150122

or Titan TTC-NC95TZ(RB)

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835192031

June 20, 2014 | 05:57 AM - Posted by Justin150 (not verified)

I love mini-ITX cases, but I would much prefer it with a larger fan.

Of course Mini-ITX means compromise but what you can do with a little bundle is amazing

June 20, 2014 | 04:10 PM - Posted by TinkerToyTech

I like the fact that it includes a beeper / speaker, too many builds as of late haven't been and that adds 5-15 bucks to a individual build.

June 22, 2014 | 11:33 AM - Posted by AnonymousAI (not verified)

What model and brand of SFX PSU is that? Silverstone?

June 22, 2014 | 09:25 PM - Posted by Lee Garbutt aka...

SilverStone ST45SF-G V1.1, 450W, 80Plus Gold

December 22, 2014 | 12:57 AM - Posted by obat limpa bengkak (not verified)

thanks so much for all the information provided at all very useful for us, especially I can add new insights,

visit my blog : obat limpa bengkak

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <blockquote><p><br>
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.