Review Index:
Feedback

CM HAF Stacker 935 Mod-Tower Case Review: Part 2

Manufacturer: Cooler Master

Welcome Back to Part 2

View Full Size

(Courtesy of Cooler Master)

Welcome back to the second part of our Cooler Master HAF Stacker Series case review. In Part 1 we took a detailed look at the construction, specifications, and features of the HAF Stacker 935 and HAF Stacker 915R/F enclosures.

View Full Size

HAF Stacker 935 Mod-Tower Enclosure

Cooler Master’s new HAF Stacker modular cases offer great flexibility and expandability. You can easily build a dual system in one enclosure by installing a full-size ATX system in the lower mid-tower section with a complete, self-contained mini-ITX system in the HAF 915 chassis up top. The HAF Stacker modular design offers tremendous room with virtually unlimited options for serious water-cooling. And if you want even more room, you can stack HAF case modules on top of each other in a virtually endless combinations!

View Full Size

Dual Peltier Water Chiller

Now in Part 2, we are going to complete our review by checking out component installation, building two complete systems in the Stacker cases (full ATX gaming rig and a mini-ITX based system), and look at various cooling options including the potential to house a full-blown water-cooling system with a Thermoelectric (TEC) water chiller.

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

HAF Stacker 915R/F Stackable Enclosures

Please continue reading Part 2 of our CM HAF 935 Case review!!!

August 26, 2014 | 05:34 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Peltier!? Gosh thats insane....

August 26, 2014 | 05:40 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Well it would be awesome if you had a PWM controled Peltier, which keeps the water temperature around 1°C so nothing freezes in or outside. Well I still dought its worth it, but it would be "cool"

August 26, 2014 | 07:00 AM - Posted by YTech

Nice detailed info. I didn't realise that the cutout behind the motherboard was to help with CPU/APU cooler setups. I guess I'm old fashion.

I am a little confused about "The HAF 935 enclosure provides plenty of room around the motherboard area for installing one or more VGA cards." Do you mean room for large GPU cards? I don't remember seeing a VGA port on those GPU cards (GTX TITAN).

September 2, 2014 | 05:48 PM - Posted by Lee Garbutt aka...

Sorry - wasn't trying to confuse anyone. Old habit of using VGA as a generic term for Video Graphics Adapters (technically VGA stands for Video Graphics Array) - my bad. And you are correct, those Titan graphics adapters don't sport any VGA ports!

August 26, 2014 | 09:34 AM - Posted by GutsNotDead (not verified)

Who cares? Why do I need this? I'm not running a 2-p or 4-p server at home. What audience is this big case targeted at?

In this regressing economy, it's dangerous to recommend people to waste money on crap they don't need. Whether it's buying expensive graphics cards or cases, or CPUs, it's all a waste of money. We in the Western world are losing our industrial base, and our jobs, both technical and non-technical, are flying away to those developing countries. This is not the time to think about ways to waste money...

August 26, 2014 | 10:16 AM - Posted by Tungus

I do see this case in my near future ;)

August 27, 2014 | 06:08 AM - Posted by BBMan (not verified)

Good review of a definitely intriguing product. If you're going to go monster with a full-size, I like this outside-the-box case design. The possibilities ....

Definitely not for people without imagination.

August 27, 2014 | 10:40 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

This case opened my mind to the possibility of setting up a water cooled gaming rig and then a smaller one for a virtual box server with a asrock avaton MB, that hosts a test lab environment and then even another for a plex media server with all my movies and music, and even another for a backup server. This would "de-clutter" various servers/towers laying around into one corner of your man/woman cave. It might even have the power to save a marriage too!

August 27, 2014 | 11:47 AM - Posted by ButtonPuncher (not verified)

It'd be cool if someone could come up with a peltier cooling system that could measure dew point. That way you could run the system as cool as the current dew point would allow. I remember coming across a website a while ago where they were programming a microcontroller to do just that but it never came together.

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <blockquote><p><br>
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.