Review Index:
Feedback

Be Quiet! Pure Power L8 700W Power Supply Review

Manufacturer: Be Quiet!

Specifications and Packaging

View Full Size

The Be Quiet! Pure Power L8 700W power supply is rated for a combined, continuous output power of up to 700 watts and includes universal AC line input and active PFC.  The power supply incorporates dual +12V rails, which can supply up to 53A (636W) combined.

View Full Size

(Courtesy of Be Quiet!)

The Pure Power L8 700W PSU meets Energy Star 5.2 guidelines, fulfills the ErP 2013 guidelines, and is Haswell ready, meaning it provides support for Intel’s fourth generation CPUs with C6 & C7 deep sleep states.

Specifications (from the Be Quiet! web site):

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

Packaging and Parts

View Full Size

View Full Size

View Full Size

The Pure Power L8 700W power supply arrived securely packed inside a standard retail box that lists the unit's main features and specifications on the outside. In addition to the power supply the package includes a power cord, mounting screws, wire ties, and a multi-language User's Manual.

View Full Size

 

October 1, 2013 | 07:41 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Is it MADE in Germany too ?
If it is...I want !

October 6, 2013 | 07:54 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

No.
they use rebranded or made-by units from FSP and seasonic.
Buy either seasonic or get the XFX pro black FM/Lepa G series.
Both are made by seasonic, but cheaper AND better than most beQuiets.

October 1, 2013 | 07:51 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Only one place..in City Of Industry...carries them...and ALL models are out of stock !
What good is that ?

October 1, 2013 | 07:56 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

I meant local...COI not far for me...Newegg has 1000Watt Gold for $259.99 !
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817222005

October 1, 2013 | 09:21 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Great review, great product, I know what my next power supply will be!

October 6, 2013 | 07:56 AM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

they use rebranded units from FSP and seasonic.

Buy either seasonic or the XFX pro black FM/Lepa G series.

Both are made by seasonic, but cheaper.
AND better than most beQuiets.

March 10, 2014 | 10:22 PM - Posted by Anonymous (not verified)

Read the article:

"Be Quiet! appears to be using the HEC Group as the OEM for the Pure Power L8 700W power supply (instead of Seasonic who is the OEM for the Dark Power Pro 10 we reviewed earlier this year"

Spouting opinions as fact - stupid dickhead

October 8, 2013 | 03:16 PM - Posted by Löwenchen (not verified)

Well bought it anyway it'll come in a few days. As long as it makes clean power and is silent it's fine by me so we shall see!

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <blockquote><p><br>
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.

More information about formatting options

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.